Anesthesiologist Assistant is The Premier Employment-Solutions website for Anesthesia Professionals and Hiring Companies !

HomeMy ProfileSearch JobsPost Profile/CVPost JobsResources
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Chances of getting in...?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
wcourson View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote wcourson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Chances of getting in...?
    Posted: 06 Oct 2008 at 9:43pm
I recently started looking at AA programs after getting turned down to medical school two years in a row and was wondering if anyone knows what my chances are of being accepted to South University.  I graduated from the University of Georgia with a 3.5 and have a 25 and 19 on my MCAT scores (came down second time).  I am signed up to take the GRE Biology subject test and don't know if I should cancel it or not (thought it might make my last MCAT look better).  I have worked in a hospital for three years and have plenty of experience there.
CMW View Drop Down

Quote CMW Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 9:39am
My only suggestion would be to cancel the biology GRE and just take the General GRE. If you score over 1100 I would just send south my GRE score and not even send the MCAT scores. Again this is only a suggestion.
wcourson View Drop Down

Quote wcourson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 11:13am
Why is the General Test considered better than the Subject Test?  I called a few universities and they said that they accepted either one.  Also, does anyone know any averages of GPA and MCAT or various AA schools such as Emory, South, or Nova?
kellyjaa View Drop Down

Quote kellyjaa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 3:39pm